Just Back From Market

Hi! And welcome to my first attempt at an e-newsletter via my new blog!

I just got back from market last week and, even though the attendance was way off, I’m happy to report that the orders were good. It seems that all of my designer-friends thought so as well, so let’s keep our fingers crossed that needlepoint will soon be HOT again! We introduced 12 new angels to our line and there was pretty much across-the-board interest in all of them, but I’m guessing that the two most popular were our Pile of Packages Angel #996FU and Magi Angel #996FX.

We put pictures of all the new angels, plus the six that were new at the Fall market, onto our web-site: paintedponyneedlepoint.com . Also, almost everyone ordered at least one of our new sleighs – they’re similar to our regular style with the exception being that we cut back on some of the shadow detailing we normally do to make them a little more stylized in design and to keep the cost of them down. Our sleigh 599CA is a black sleigh stuffed with packages similiar to our angel pictured above. We also had five new travel rounds and introduced a new series called Beyond Basketweave, which is a collection of 13-count canvas designs with stitch guides directed to those new stitchers wanting to learn some specialty stitches using something other than Paternayan. I’ll blog on this series in an upcoming post, but, for now, you can see the designs on our web-site.

For my shops – John and I have decided to go to Nashville and as a needlepointer, I may be very lonely there (as its not much of a needlepoint show), so PLEASE come by and see me and the new pieces I’ll be premiering there. In April, I will of course be at  Destination: Dallas, since I am the Buyers Registrar for that market. (Please note that D:D is for wholesale buyers only)

For my stitchers – thank-you so much for building my line into what it is today and by supporting our independent needlework retail shops by buying my designs through them!

Finally, I have had so many stores tell me of their “Angel Collectors!” For all the collectors, here’s a list of the new angels from Fall 2010 and Spring 2011. To view photos of them, see my web-site at   paintedponyneedlepoint.com ).

994CG Peru – view of Montepechu (or however its spelled!)

994DK Mt. Vernon, VA (Fall 2010)

994DL Grand Canyon – this was the HARDEST angel I have ever designed – hope you love the result ’cause I think its pretty cool!

994DM Charleston, SC – Rainbow Road, The Exchange, Church Steeple, pineapple fountain

996FG Cupcake (Fall 2010)

996FL Photography (Fall 2010)

996FM Piano Lessons

996FN Hummingbird

996FP – Christmas Fireplace – the most popular of the new fall introductions

996FQ – What a Hoot! – owls

996FR – Rose Garden – continues our flower themed angels (Magnolias, Cherry Blossoms, Dogwoods)

996FS –  Starry Starry Night – this is my personal favorite and an homage to my favorite painting by my favorite painter.

996FT – Girls Rock – I have a girl and they do rock!

996FU – Piles of Presents  – very hot at the show – a really great one for a variety of stitches

996FV – Vintage Vibe – this is a cool antique-themed angel, very different from our usual style

996FW – Pilgrim Angel – hat and cornucopia with a black dress – really fun to stitch!

996FX – Magi Angel  – a little more elegant that most of our angel designs

996FY – City Sidewalks – a Christmas themed angel of a downtown scene with tiny trees, snowman, sleigh, shops and houses

About debbieppd

Painted Pony Designs is a handpainted needlepoint company that was created in 1989. We are known for our stitch-painted ornament designs, including our "Little Charmer" angels featuring over 350 angel designs with attached brass charms. We also distribute for these hand-painted lines: Petei, Needle Graphics, Betsy B. Originals and sorority/frat canvases via Funda Scully. We also distribute licensed designs for Mary Engelbreit, Inc., Diane Ulmer Pedersen, Diane Kater, Lynne Andrews, Mary Charles, Two Bananas Art and Sally Swannell. To learn more about how we got started and the actual horse involved in the story, as well as to view our many needlepoint designs, please visit our web-site at paintedponyneedlepoint.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

